top of page

Sunday interior inspo [19.12.21]


I'm looking at those crazy cool socket outlets that are flush with the wall! I love the minimalism and also how they look like little faces on the wall. I can't imagine this looking as effective with UK sockets :(


British furniture designer Fred Rigby has created the coolest fireplace from a simple timber frame coated in microcrete. Such a clever idea to transform an an original feature in a contemporary way. I also think it was clever to mix a somewhat traditional room with a minimalist fireplace.


A 'before' picture from a Victorian renovation project in Hampstead, which just so happens to belong to the great great granddaughter of actual Charles Dickens. I would love to own an apartment studio with ceilings tall enough for a loft bed and a walk in wardrobe/ensuite underneath!


I love this wall covering! It gives me major DIY inspiration to paint my walls black and cover them in beige coloured, finger-printed blobs. This would also be so effective with vegetable printing too.


Maria and Paul Le Mesurier use fallen branches to decorate their neural coloured house. An otherwise minimalist room can really come alive with greenery and it seems bigger really is better.


The dreamiest bedroom chair, window, curtains, radiator cover, panelling, colours............ I like this one.


Atelier Ellis have used the most beautiful array of muted, moody colours and natural materials to create this cosy Georgian home.




bottom of page